Undergraduate level
     Graduate level
     Doctoral studies
      PhD Studies
      Types of PhD Studies
      Admission to PhD Studies
      Structure of the PhD St.
      Public Defense of PhD Th.
      Contact of PhD School
 
 

Google+ Twitter

Str. Teodor Mihali, Nr. 58-60 400591, Cluj Napoca, Romania
Tel: +40.264 41 86 52/3/4/5
Fax: +40.264 41 25 70
   
  Home
Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca
Information and news UBB | FSEGA Online
Contact | Site map

PhD Studies

PhD Studies in Economics and Business Administration

The PhD School of The Faculty of Economics and Business Administration coordinates PhD Programms for Romanian and foreign students in Economics and Business Administration. The PhD Supervisors have a broad experience in conducting scientific research and involving PhD students in multi and transdiciplinar research groups and projects. All PhD Supervisor have international experience and research stages at prestigious universities in Europe and US. Their gained research experience ensures a proper supervision on various subjects. Enrolling in the PhD Programms allow candidates to benefit from a very dynamic learning and research environment coupled with a state of the art learning environment and research infrastructure.


PhD Programms

All PhD Programms last normally three years. The PhD Schhol within the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration coordinates the following PhD Programms:

    1) Accounting (EN, FR, RO)
    2) Business Informatics (EN, RO)*
    3) Cybernetics and Statistics (EN, RO)
    4) Economics (EN, RO)
    5) Economics and International Relations (EN, RO)
    6) Finance (EN, RO)
    7) Management (EN, RO)
    8) Marketing (EN, GE, RO)
* The PhD Programm in Business Informatics is under accreditation, therefore an addmission in this programme is not yet possible


PhD Supervisors and languages for writing the PhD Thesis

In the eight PhD Programms of the PhD School within the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration candidates may write their PhD Thesis in the following languages: EN – English; FR – French; GE – German and RO – Romania. According to the preferred PhD subject/topic, a PhD candidate should refer to one of the following PhD Supervisors:

1) Accounting:
- Prof. Adela Deaconu, PhD (adela.deaconu@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, FR, RO, any topics on accountancy;
- Prof. Dumitru Matiș, PhD (dumitru.matis@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – RO, any topics on accountancy;
- Prof. Adriana Tiron-Tudor, PhD (adriana.tiron@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, preferred topics: financial and non-financial reporting; public sector accounting, auditing and control; accounting profession history, ethics, dilemmas, challenges.

2) Business Informatics*:
- Prof. Gheorghe Cosmin Silaghi, PhD (gheorghe.silaghi@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on business informatics;
- Associate Prof. Robert Buchmann, PhD (robert.buchmann@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on business informatics;
- Associate Prof. Ioan Petri, PhD (ioan.petri@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on business informatics.
* The PhD Programm in Business Informatics is under accreditation, therefore an addmission in this programme is not yet possible

3) Cybernetics and Statistics:
- Prof. Dorina Lazăr, PhD (dorina.lazar@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, preferred topics: Applied statistics and econometrics.
- Prof. Nicolae Tomai, PhD (nicolae.tomai@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – RO, any topics on cybernetics and stastics.

4) Economics:
- Prof. Monica-Ioana Pop Silaghi, PhD (monica.pop@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on economics.

5) Economics and International Relations:
- Prof. Gheorghe Ciobanu, PhD (gheorghe.ciobanu@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – RO, any topics economics and international relations.
- Prof. Mihaela Luțaș, PhD (mihaela.lutas@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on economics and international relations.

6) Finance:
- Prof. Ioan Bătrâncea, PhD (ioan.batrancea@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on finance;
- Prof. Cristina Ciumaș, PhD (cristina.ciumas@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on finance;
- Prof. Alexandru Todea, PhD (alexandru.todea@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on finance;
- Prof. Monica Achim, PhD (monica.achim@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, preferred topics: Business & Finance (Corporate finance, Financial Analysis, Public Finance, Fiscality).

7) Management:
- Prof. Anca Borza, PhD (anca.borza@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, preferred topics: Strategic Management, Entrepreneurship, Coporate Social Responsibility, Management;
- Prof. Liviu Ilieș, PhD (liviu.ilies@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on management;
- Prof. Răzvan Nistor, PhD (razvan.nistor@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on management.

8) Marketing:
- Prof. Ioan Plăiaș, PhD (ioan.plaias@econ.ubbcluj.ro), – EN, RO, any topics on marketing;
- Prof. Ciprian-Marcel Pop, PhD (marcel.pop@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, RO, any topics on marketing;
- Associate Prof. Dan-Cristian Dabija, PhD (cristian.dabija@econ.ubbcluj.ro) – EN, GE, RO, preferred topics: retail marketing; generational marketing; green retailing; international retail marketing.



Ultima actualizare: 6-09-2017

Ati sesizat o eroare in legatura cu informatiile de pe aceasta pagina?
Va rugam mult sa ne contactati.

       Copyright © 10.2013 FSEGA
       webmaster Dr. Daniel Mican | graphic design Mihai-Vlad Guta